103-25 Metropolitan Avenue Forest Hills, NY 11375  Local: (718) 263-7673 Tollfree: (888) 844-7673
Customer Reviews
FATHER & SON FLORIST, INC.
Local Forest Hills, NY florist
Average Customer Rating: 4.6 of 5 stars. (71 reviews)
Date: Nov 06, 2017
Name:

State/Province: NY

I called Father and Son Florist not knowing a thing about flowers. I told the owner (it is family owned) that my sister was in a rehab facility recovering from surgery and that I would like to send a nice bouquet of flowers. I also told him that she appreciated flowers so I was hoping that he could put together something nice. He said he would make it beautiful for her. My sister told me that a lot of florists do not carry as many varieties. The care with which everything was done was impressive. My family intends to now use them again for anything that is needed within their service area.
Date: Mar 30, 2017
Name:

State/Province: NY

You don't know what you will get when you order online. The Funeral spray was just as pictured. Would recommend this Florist
Date: Mar 23, 2017
Name:

State/Province: NE

Easy to order. Fantastic selecton
Date: Mar 18, 2017
Name:

State/Province: NM

Excellent. Very nice personalized service The arrangement was gorgeous
Date: Feb 10, 2017
Name:

State/Province: NY

I ordered an arrangement for a one-day wake and funeral. I noted that it was a one-day wake and wanted the arrangement at the funeral home by 1:00 PM. I received a call from Father and Son confirming the request and an e-mail confirming delivery. The arrangement arrived on time and was exquisite. True customer focus. Thank you.
Date: Jan 03, 2017
Name:

State/Province: NY

Beautiful flowers and fabulous customer service. Thank you.
Date: Dec 27, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NY

Lovely flowers and very helpful, friendly service.
Date: Nov 23, 2016
Name:

State/Province: CA

As always, the best florist and best service. Never disappointing. Thanks for being a part of Forest Hills.
Date: Nov 11, 2016
Name:

State/Province: AL

Absolutely will forever use father and son florist. Oct 2016 was my first time to diet and I am more than satisfied with the personal service I received. Also I may add that the revivers of my flowers are also very impressed with father and son. You have gained 3 new customers. Thank you for such a wonderful experience ordering from your business. Extremely impressed.
Date: Oct 28, 2016
Name:

State/Province: AL

My first time using them and it will not be my last. 10 star rating. I'm going to always use "Father &a Son florist in queens. They are very personable and prompto. Extremely pleased. Thank you.
Date: Oct 17, 2016
Name:

State/Province: PA

I stop in to get flowers for my mom & grandmother when I travel from PA back to NY to visit and Jimmy always takes good care of me. He makes beautiful bouquets and is a pleasure to deal with. It is so much nicer to deal with a small business who will give you that personal touch - Thank you Jimmy - see you again soon
Date: Oct 07, 2016
Name:

State/Province: CA

Thanks, once again, for a beautiful arrangement for a recent funeral for a dear friend. It's difficult not being able to get home and arrange for flowers in person. I know I can always count on Father & Son Florist.
Date: Oct 06, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NE

Well done as always
Date: May 10, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NY

Beautiful arrangement which added a colorful touch to my Mother's Day. Thanks to my two sons who ordered it and to Father and Son who arranged it! A-M Bourbon
Date: May 05, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NY

received the flowers for my mom for mothers day. WOW, they are beautiful. the size of the roses and that lily in the middle, just beautiful. thanks for the great bouquet!
Date: Apr 08, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NE

Excellent flowers, delivered on time, reasonable price
Date: Jan 02, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NY

Got exactly what I ordered delivered when promised. Beautiful. Thank you!
Date: Jan 02, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NY

I always purchase flowers from Father & Son Florist for my parents. It brightens up their day and their home. They particularly loved the little sleigh that the flowers were set in. It was a very nice holiday decoration. I never have to worry about quality of the flowers with Father & Son. Thank you!
Date: Jan 02, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NY

Got exactly what I ordered delivered when promised. Beautiful. Thank you!
Date: Oct 12, 2015
Name:

State/Province: PA

EXCELLENT service and delivery info. I love Tony and Jimmy~!
Date: May 27, 2015
Name:

State/Province: FL

You guys are the best! I had a last minute change of delivery address, and you accommodated with no hesitation. I will only buy flowers from you every time I need to send some to my mom. Truly the best service ever! Thank you.
Date: May 18, 2015
Name:

State/Province: VA

They were great! The flowers were beautiful and it was an all around awesome experience buying flowers from them!
Date: Feb 15, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NY

Flowers I received were beautiful
Date: Dec 03, 2014
Name:

State/Province: NY

Wonderful basket! The gift was very well received.
Date: Apr 24, 2014
Name:

State/Province: NJ

I have to say I "found" this florist while admiring the beautiful variety of floral arrangements at a wake in Forest Hills a few years ago. Knowing how many local florists are in the area, I made a note to call Father & Son directly when I wanted flowers delivered. I've always been pleased with the lovely selection and tasteful arrangements of their pieces. My mother-in-law loved her b'dy flowers. Thank you!
Date: Feb 09, 2014
Name:

State/Province: NY

Been using Father & Son for years. My out-of-state relatives also know to order flowers through them. We've never been disappointed.
Date: Jan 19, 2014
Name:

State/Province: NY

The flowers I purchased for the funeral were beautiful so fresh. Father and son does an excellent job. A+++++
Date: Jan 04, 2014
Name:

State/Province: NY

Thank you so much for my beautiful bridesmaids bouquets and my gorgeous bouquet! The bouquets complimented my girls' dresses so nicely. You made the groom, groomsmen and the important men in our lives look so handsome. You took the time to listen to what I wanted and made suggestions on how to make my vision come alive! From the minute I walked in, you were able accommodate us from a Fall theme to Winter theme. We received many compliments on our flowers. Thank you for being such an integral part of our wedding process
Date: Dec 29, 2013
Name:

State/Province: NY

Date: Sep 30, 2013
Name:

State/Province: FL

Great friendly service as usual. Always a pleasure to deal with Father & Son Florist
Date: May 27, 2013
Name:

State/Province: CA

Once again 'thank you' for the great service. I know I can always count on Father & Son Florist, Forest Hills, NY for all my long distance purchases. It's great to have someone in your home town you can really trust to do business with. Thanks Tony.
Date: May 27, 2013
Name:

State/Province: FL

I was very doubtful of ordering sympathy flowers on line especially since I wasn't going to see them as I live in a different state. Not only were the flowers delivered on time but members of my family commented that the arrangement was beautiful. Thank you Father and Son for the commendable service. Jeri from Florida
Date: May 01, 2013
Name:

State/Province: NY

Date: May 01, 2013
Name:

State/Province: NY

Recommended to me by the family. This florist completely came through. The arrangement looked as viewed online, which was very beautiful. The family was pleased, I was pleased. Thank you.
Date: Apr 28, 2013
Name:

State/Province: NY

We were very pleased with the flower arrangements that we ordered.
Date: Oct 29, 2012
Name:

State/Province: MA

Date: Sep 29, 2012
Name:

State/Province: ON

My friend had just moved into her new condo when she received the flowers I sent her via your shop. Her comment was "This arrangement is the most beautiful thing in my apartment at the moment!". Granted she was still in the chaos of unpacking but it brightened her day. Thank you. Valerie Drake
Date: Sep 16, 2012
Name:

State/Province: NY

Not only was the arrangement beautiful, but the flowers were very fresh. I loved getting it and I love seeing these last four days without a sign of wilting.
Date: Feb 17, 2012
Name:

State/Province: NY

You you should go higher than 5! Your roses are gorgeous. They last for a very long time. It's been 3 days since I received them and they look fantastic. I received roses from a nearby florist in forest hills...the very next day, 1 day they were ALL dead, garbage. It so happened that the florist saw them that next day and did not even bother to replace 1 of them. You are our florist from now on. Thanks for the great flowers!
Date: Jan 20, 2012
Name:

State/Province: FL

Thanks so much you made things a lot easier for me. I called for arrangements for Christmas and now birthday for the cemetery at Saint Johns . Tony went over everything and the wreath was placed in a few days tied around the monument, he even emailed me the photo of what he did. Its great since I can't get to the cemetery that often I know it looks nice. Thanks for the good service
Date: Dec 06, 2011
Name:

State/Province: CA

I live in LA and my mother lives around the corner from you. I've been buying flowers for my mother for a few years now. Wether in person, phone or internet, the service is always great and my mother is always delighted with the arrangements. This past year I had the sad opportunity to buy for a funeral service and the family loved the flowers as well. Thanks for making long distance "giving" so easy.
Date: Jul 11, 2011
Name:

State/Province: AR

That saves me. Thanks for being so snsebile!
Date: Jun 22, 2011
Name:

State/Province: IT

Excellent service, ordered on web, so easy and delivered perfectly on time.
Date: Jun 22, 2011
Name:

State/Province: CA

I had to order flowers for a funeral for a long-time family friend and could not arrange to fly to New York. I placed an order and the flowers were delivered on time and my brother said it was a beautiful arrangement. Thank you Father & Son Florist of Forest Hills, New York. It's great to have a home-town florist that one can count on.
Date: Mar 19, 2011
Name:

State/Province: NY

Very pleased with our order. Placed my order on the web and everything was handled just perfectly. Thank you for making it so easy.....
Date: Mar 07, 2011
Name:

State/Province: NY

Beautiful arrangement , delivered on time. What more could I ask. Terrific experience as usual.
Date: Feb 27, 2011
Name:

State/Province: NY

we ARE satified with service , VERY HAPPY CUSTOMER LOOKING DOING MORE BUSINESS WITH YOU
Date: Feb 22, 2011
Name:

State/Province: GA

Date: Nov 06, 2010
Name:

State/Province: NJ

Thank you so much for arranging a beautiful floral arrangement for our dear friends' anniversary. Father & Son came highly recommended and we are absolutely pleased with their service and quality of flowers. Thanks again!!
Date: Oct 25, 2010
Name:

State/Province: NY

The arrangement was delivered on time and it was lovely when I saw it several days later. I have received arrangements from you and will purchase again. Many thanks.
Date: Oct 07, 2010
Name:

State/Province: MI

First time using this florist. Very please with my order! Will order again from them!
Date: Aug 26, 2010
Name:

State/Province: NJ

I called with a question after placing my order on the web and got excellent service on the phone. And, the recipient of the flowers LOVED the arrangement. Thanks!
Date: Aug 02, 2010
Name:

State/Province: NY

It was great. Thank you for your service
Date: Mar 30, 2010
Name:

State/Province: NH

Date: Feb 15, 2010
Name:

State/Province: NY

Date: Dec 02, 2009
Name:

State/Province: CA

I was very pleased with the selection, the ease of ordering and the follow-up notification that the arrangement had been delivered. The flowers were perfect and much appreciated - both by the sender and recipient on her 90th birthday.
Date: Jul 03, 2009
Name:

State/Province: WI

Thank you so much. I was not able to travel to New York for the Funeral, but everyone there said the flowers were just beautiful, like no other. Thank you once again. Best wishes Kathy from Milwaukee
Date: Jan 14, 2009
Name:

State/Province: NY

Flowers were a hit. They were delivered in a timely manner, despite a snow storm. Thank you for excellent service.
Date: May 25, 2005
Name:

State/Province: NY

You really cannot get a better florist then this place. I called them on a Thursday at noon asking for a rare flower to be delivered to a place that I did not have the address and I needed it there by 3:00 PM. Not only did they help me find the address, they had the flowers available and had them delivered within one hour. This is only one time of many they have helped me with splendid results. The price was incredible and the flowers that where delivered where beautiful and more than I expected. I highly recommend using Father & Son for all of your needs. Regards,
Date: May 07, 2003
Name:

State/Province: NY

years of cooperation, never a problem. ++good
Flower Delivery To Forest Hills, NY
See Delivery Areas